Concerto for Tuba and Orchestra

(1996–97) 20'

Commissioned by Paul Krzywicki, tuba, Philadelphia Orchestra
Published by Tuba Euphonium Press (Cimarron Music Press)

Program note

Concerto for Tuba and Orchestra was composed in 1996 for the composer’s brother Paul Krzywicki, tubist of the Philadelphia Orchestra and was premiered by him with the Temple University Orchestra, Luis Biava conducting, in 1997. The work is in three movements: I. De Profundis, II. In the Woods, and III. Tarantella.

Full Score and Piano Reduction published by Tuba-Euphonium Press (Cimarron Music Press).